Bride of the sky

Go away and veil in the clouds
lovely bride of the sky,
thy wakening light hovering high
and sweetly rhyme,to
wing my fancies and passion ignite.

Oh thy lofty look is needed no more
as my love phrased me bye;
Ah once she had me closed and ceased
all my wit and wild temper,
and when I sealed my face on her bosom
squeezed her charm and fragrant blossom.

O bride of the sky!
Don’t you see my woes and cries?
where is she, my love,my Helen of Troy?
O! Heavenly symbol of love and purity
lead my broken lines to maturity, and
bless me  in love and serenity.

XK

Leave a Reply

