Come close

who will soothe my fears
and cries, if i’m not blessed by
your love , your care.
How can I savour a life’s boon,
As I’ve been fooled
like Delilah’s groom,but i’m not
Samson to revenge my doom.
Wrinkled, wane and wailing
since long distress and have been ailing.
and dreaming of days,
spent with you: when sorrows
hewed and joys grew,
with the rising sun till the evening dew,
and wandering we far, hand in hand
and never let each other view.
Ah! Soon my soul is ceased to be,
i wish thy love,thy mercy
have on me.

XK

Leave a Reply

