Father and Son

My son, young and in love too,
and ripples of laughter
run on his face, especially when he’s copying his dreams, and he thinks
he is invincible (to be in TEEN, is such a blessing that embellishes life as fragrance a flower) .
Till now he gets smiles
and is immune to all fears unspeakable,
and I pray he shouldn’t know that
life is an unutterable hell,
and not to step
into his father’s footsteps.
I’ve lived many a lives, but non was mine.
Now I lie ghostlike in solitude,
and see woes like a boomerang – after me.
Ah! how can i praise
life’s adjectives sore.
I hate to see cat plays with mice.

XK

Leave a Reply

